UNIVERSITY OF WISCONSIN-MADISON
UW Home | Graduate School Home | MCP Home

MOLECULAR AND CELLULAR PHARMACOLOGY GRADUATE TRAINING PROGRAM Search: 

Current MCP Students

  Student Name E-mail Address Faculty Advisor Research Interests
Kristen Andersen Andersen, Kristen kaandersen@wisc.edu Raines Synthesizing ubiquitin chains and studying their roles in the cell.
Ryan Behrens Behrens, Ryan

rtbehrens@wisc.edu

Sherer Defining host-specific cellular factors that modulate HIV-1 replication: CRM1-mediated nuclear export of HIV-1 components.
Sarang Brahma Brahma, Sarang

sbrahma@wisc.edu

Burkard To study the phosphorylation events and protein kinases involved in cytokinesis
Eric Britigan Britigan,
Eric M.
britigan@wisc.edu Weaver The role of p19ARF in mitosis
Alex Carlson Carlson, Alex acarlson5@wisc.edu Pike Transcriptional regulation of genes involved in maintaining serum and bone mineral homeostasis
Ryan Chaffee Chaffee, Ryan rchaffee@wisc.edu J. Yin

Molecular signaling pathways in Drosophila models of neurodegenerative disorders

Cho Eunjin Cho, Eunjin echo36@wisc.edu Y S Lee Transcriptional control of normal cardiovascular development and function.
Ishani De De, Ishani ide2@wisc.edu Collier Investigating the role of CSF-1 and microglia in gliomagenesis in in-vivo models.
Tyler Duellman Duellman, Tyler tduellman@wisc.edu Yang Functional significance of the genetic variation in MMP9
Mark Eichelberg Eichelberg, Mark eichelberg@wisc.edu Rotating  
Jospeh Esquibel Esquibel, Joseph jesquibel@wisc.edu Martin Creation of a fluorescence anisotropy assay to study VAMP2 inclusion into the t-SNARE heterodimer
Chantell Evans Evans, Chantell csevans@wisc.edu Chapman Investigating the role of synaptotagmin in SNARE mediated membrane fusion
Garnett, Emily ergarnett@wisc.edu Raines Exploring biological roles of ribonuclease 1
Zach Gregorich Gregorich, Zachery R. zgregorich@wisc.edu Ying Ge G-protein coupled receptor signaling and top-down proteomics of myofilaments in heart failure
Mike Hanna Hanna, Michael mhanna@wisc.edu Audhya Vesicular trafficking from the ER: mechanisms of the C. Elegans Coat protein complex II (COPII) at ER-exit sites and tfg-1
Hornung, Megan mlhornung@wisc.edu Jorgensen

Understanding the relationship between Wnt signaling and two Iriquois Homeobox Transcription factors, Irx3 and Irx5, in the development of the mouse ovary

Jeffrey Jones Jones, Jeffrey R. jrjones9@wisc.edu Zhang

Investigating the link between astrocytes and motor neuron survival in amyotrophic lateral sclerosis

Oisun Jung Jung, Oisun ojung2@wisc.edu Rapraeger The syndecan family of matrix receptors and synstatin therapeutic peptide in Multiple Myeloma.
Stacey Kigar Kigar, Stacey kigar@wisc.edu

Auger

 

Early gene-environment interactions in the developing rat brain cause sexually dimorphic gene expression; implications for behavior and metabolism.
Pratik Lalit Lalit, Pratik A. lalit@wisc.edu Kamp Characterization of a cardiac progenitor identified by a SRF-cardiac specific enhancer & TF mediated reprogramming to cardiac progenitors
Walatta Mesquitta Mesquitta, Walatta. mesquitta@wisc.edu Rotating  
Kassondra Meyer Meyer, Kassondra M. kmmeyer6@wisc.edu Roopra Low estrogen response in breast cancer cells lacking full length REST
Kevin Oelstrom Oelstrom, Kevin M. kmoelstrom@wisc.edu Chanda Understanding the molecular mechanisms of gating in voltage-dependent ion channels.
Joe Pasquarella Pasquarella, Joseph

pasquarella@wisc.edu

Kalejta Studying the modes of pathogenicity of HCMV infection.
Natalie Patzlaff Patzlaff, Natalie npatlsaff@wisc.edu Xinyo Zhao The Role of the Fragile X Protein family in Adult Neurogenesis
Lindsey Roper Roper, Lindsey lroper@wisc.edu Chapman The Cell Biology of Synaptotagmin Isoforms
Schaenzer, Adam aschaenzer@wisc.edu Striker

Understanding the role of PASTA-kinases in bacterial antibiotic resistance

Joe Szulczewski Szulczewski, Joseph jszulczewski@wisc.edu Keely Studying how collagen reorganization leads to the progression of breast cancer
Xiaojun Tan Tan, Xiaojun xtan6@wisc.edu Anderson The epidermal growth factor receptro (EGFR) is a critical receptor.
Lucas Tomko Tomko, Lucas A. ltomko@wisc.edu Keely Focusing on cellular interactions with the extracellular matrix (ECM)
Khoa Tran Tran, Khoa A. katran@wisc.edu Sridharan Understanding epigenetic modifications during cellular reprogramming.
Marites Woon Woon, Marites mwoon@wisc.edu Balijepalli Ion channel regulation in cardiac hypertrophy.
Lauren Zasadil Zasadil, Lauren lzasadil@wisc.edu Weaver The effects that paclitaxel has on chromosome segregation during mitosis.
Lihong Zhan Zhan, Lihong leon.zhan@gmail.com Tibbetts Role of B56 gamma in DNA damage response pathway.