University of Wisconsin–Madison

T32 Training Grant

The Center for Training in Pharmacology and Drug Development (CTPDD) is the administrative home of the Molecular and Cellular Pharmacology (MCP) Graduate Training Program and its T32 training grant. It is directed by Dr. Anjon Audhya, Associate Professor of Biomolecular Chemistry, and Dr. Jeffrey Johnson, Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences. The CTPDD was approved by the Provost and Vice Chancellor of Academic Affairs at UW-Madison in 2014 and administers all Pharmacology coursework in the School of Medicine and Public Health. Moreover, it provides an additional source of direct faculty support to trainees in the MCP program, and establishes a direct connection between the School of Medicine and Public Health and the School of Pharmacy at UW-Madison. The main goal of the CTPDD is to bring together faculty and trainees across the campus that possess a common interest in Pharmacology, ranging from small molecule design and synthesis to cell and animal-based studies to examine drug action and delivery. In many ways, the CTPDD acts as a departmental home for the MCP program, with a singular mission to support the MCP program and graduate training in Pharmacology at UW-Madison. The following faculty are members of our NIH T32 Training Grant:

T32 Faculty

Richard Anderson, PhD

Professor, Dean's Office, Basic Sciences


3750 Medical Sciences Center

Anjon Audhya, Phd

Associate Professor, Biomolecular Chemistry, MCP Program Director


5214a Biochemical Sciences
440 Henry Mall

Emery Bresnick, Phd

Professor, Cell & Regenerative Biology; Director, UW Madison Blood Research Program


4009 WIMR, L4
1111 Highland Ave

Tim S. Bugni, PhD

Associate Professor, Pharmaceutical Sciences, School of Pharmacy


6111 Rennebohm Hall

Mark Burkard, MD, Phd

Associate Professor, Medicine


6059 WIMR
1111 Highland Avenue

Edwin R. Chapman, Phd

Professor, Neuroscience; Investigator, Howard Hughes Medical Institute


Office: 9557 WIMR 2
Mail: 5505 WIMR 2
1111 Highland Avenue
Madison, WI

Lara Collier, Phd

Associate Professor, School of Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Sciences Division


4117 Rennebohm

Ying Ge, PhD

Associate Professor, Cell and Regenerative Biology


130 SMI
1300 University Avenue
Madison, WI 53706

Alexey Glukhov, PhD

Assistant Professor


8455 WIMR II
Madison, WI 53705

Anna Huttenlocher, MD

Professor, Medical Microbiology and Immunology and Department of Pediatrics


4205 Microbial Sciences Building
1550 Linden Dr

Eric Johannsen, MD

Associate Professor, Department of Medicine


6531 Wisconsin Institutes for Medical Research

Jeffrey Johnson, Phd

Professor, Pharmacy


6125 Rennenbohm
777 Highland Ave

Timothy Kamp, MD, PhD, FACC

Professor, Department of Medicine (Cardiology)


8459 Wisconsin Institute for Medical Research
1111 Highland Avenue

Michelle Kimple, phd

Associate Professor, Medicine (Division of Endocrinology, Diabetes & Metabolism), Dirctor of the Basic Science Selective, Academic Affairs, UW SMPH


4148 UW Medical Foundation Centennial Building
1685 Highland Ave

Youngsook Lee, Phd

Professor, Cell and Regenerative Biology


4431 WIMR
1111 Highland Avenue

Lingjun Li, phd

Professor, School of Pharmacy


5125 Rennebohm Hall
777 Highland Avenue
Madison, WI 53705

Ahmed Mahmoud, PhD

Assistant Professor, Cell & Regenerative Biology

4551 WIMR II
1111 Highland Ave

Shigeki Miyamoto, PhD

Professor, Oncology


6159 WIMR

Darcie L. Moore, Phd

Assistant Professor, Neuroscience


Mail: 5505 WIMR 2
Office: 5553 WIMR 2

Gail Robertson, PhD

Professor, Neuroscience


9459 WIMR
1111 Highland Ave
Madison, WI 53705

Avtar Roopra, PhD

Associate Professor, Neuroscience


5507 WIMR
1111 Highland Avenue
Madison, WI

Subhojit Roy, MD, PhD

UWMF Professor, Pathology and Laboratory Medicine


5533 WIMR
1111 Highland Avenue

Nathan Sherer, PhD

Associate Professor, Molecular Virology & Oncology


501A Bock Laboartories

Rupa Sridharan, PhD

Assistant Professor, Cell & Regenerative Biology


Wisconsin Institutes for Discovery
330 N. Orchard Street, Room 2118

Robert Striker, MD, PhD

Associate Professor, Infectious Disease


3301 Microbial Sciences Building
1550 Linden Drive

John Svaren, Phd

Professor, Comparative Biosciences


661 Waisman
1500 Highland Ave

Weiping Tang, PhD

Professor, School of Pharmacy; Professor, Department of Chemistry


7125 Rennebohm Hall
777 Highland Ave.

Randal S. Tibbetts, PhD

Professor, Human Oncology


3059 WIMR
1111 Highland Ave

Beth A. Weaver, PhD

Associate Professor, Department of Oncology/McArdle Laboratory for Cancer Research


6109 WIMR
1111 Highland Ave

Cody Wenthur, PharmD, PhD

Assistant Professor, School of Pharmacy


1033 Rennebohm Hall
777 Highland Ave
Madison, WI 53705

Xinyu Zhao, PHD

Professor, Neuroscience


T513 Waisman Center
1500 Highland Ave