Judith Kimble to Chair the President’s Committee on the National Medal of Science

Judith Kimble, professor of biochemistry at UW-Madison and a faculty mentor for the Molecular and Cellular Pharmacology Training Program, has been selected by President Obama to chair the selection committee for the National Medal of Science. The National Medal of Science is awarded to individuals to recognize “outstanding contributions to knowledge in the physical, biological, mathematical, or engineering sciences.” Kimble, who has served on the committee in previous years, will now be leading the committee as its chair. Visit Dr. Kimble’s faculty page here, and read the UW News Story here.